Connecting With Family

I am  a great lover of social media, and tonight is a perfect example of why.  I was facebooking away (is that really a verb?) when a message popped up from my Uncle Roger.  I haven’t spoken to Uncle Roger in many years and in seconds we were chatting away just like no time had passed.  A phone call is harder – as many teens know, talking to a ‘live’ person can be intimidating, especially when so much time has passed – but messaging gives you time to think, to remember and to craft the sentences instead of stammering and worrying about how you sound.

It was really lovely reconnecting.  Uncle Roger writes as well so we are going to exchange some writing and I’ve linked him to my blog so he’ll get to read this too…  I’m glad we are connected again  🙂

Published by

Sandra Kenyon

I've upended my life and moved all the way across the nation! Stay tuned for new adventures, but in the meantime I will be posting my flash fiction stories for your review :) I hope you enjoy what you read!

One thought on “Connecting With Family”

  1. I totally agree with you Sandy. I have connected with several Canadian relatives that I most likely would not have met, if it weren’t for Facebook.

Leave a Reply

