Where Has Sandy Been?

Well, Since my surgery I’ve gone through a bit of a writing slump.  well… really an Everything slump.  It’s hard to get life back to ‘normal’ (or some facsimile of ‘normal’) after such a big event. Then after healing it was time to go back to work and that in itself has been a hill to climb.  So while I am feeling SO much better physically, I am struggling a bit with getting my mojo back.   Effort

And so –  I’ve entered a writing contest – A flash fiction contest and i’m already feeling a bit of the writing bug coming back  🙂  So I’ll let you know how this goes. It starts this Friday on August 15th  so keep your fingers crossed for me!  I think last year they had something like 4000 people competing and it’s a round robin format – they assign a genre, location and object (horror, a pig pen, and a set of dentures, for example)  and you have to write 1000 words on this in 48 hours and hand it in.  For the first two rounds everyone’s work is reviewed and points are awarded.  At the end of Round two the the people with the highest points go on to round 3 – more points are awarded and the highest points then go on to round 4.  The three highest scorers in Round 4 win the contest  🙂  There are prizes for the writers with the top 16 points so lots of opportunity to win something!  If I may ask –  keep me in your mind – give me lots of cheery support and I’ll let you know how it is going after the first round!   I’m looking forward to writing again.

Published by

Sandy Kenyon

It has been a chaotic and heartbreaking year. But I'm climbing back out of this chaos, bent on carving a new path using all the things I have learned. Stay tuned for new stories :) I hope you enjoy what you read!

2 thoughts on “Where Has Sandy Been?”

Leave a Reply

